International Kunstverein Luxembourg


The INTERNATIONAL KUNSTVEREIN LUXEMBOURG a.s.b.l. (IKL) was founded in 2015 after one year of preparation. The founding members supported the idea of the IKL and operated as a working group to establish the IKL as a functional institution. From July 2016 the IKL is open for new members. Referring to our rules art professionals are accepted as member “adhérent” without having a voting membership to avoid collisions of interests. All other members from an age of 16 years have the right to vote at the annual general assembly.

IKL is member of ADKV – Arbeitsgemeinschaft deutscher Kunstvereine.


Dr. Sabine Dorscheid
artistic director

Daniel Tesch

Martine Schneider-Speller 

Brigitte Metzger-Georges
vice-president, secretary

Christoff Delli-Zotti

Marc Angel
Norbert Becker
Joëlle Benguigui
Marianne Brausch
Nico Roesgen
Betty Schmit
Philippe Schmit
Florence Taddei-Reckinger
Gérard Valerius


With the kind support of the City of Luxembourg and the Œuvre Nationale de Secours Grande-Duchesse Charlotte.

Logo Ville de Luxembourg
Logo Oeuvre Nationale de Secour Grande-Duchesse Charlotte
^ top